color · Knitting · Knitting, Crafts, Food · wool

Tea, Fiber and Some Knitting Catch-up

Hello all, Happy New Year! Where has the time gone? The months got away from me. I hope you are all doing well, healthy and excited for 2016. It feels good to be talking to you all again. I’ve missed you.IMG_3060Here isΒ my latest dyeing venture with black tea bags and 100% merino wool from Camellia Fiber Company. I love the way these turned out: a soft, classy color, very warm and nice. What do you think?

 

FullSizeRenderSome past Christmas knitting in progress: I ended up making three of these (Jason’s Cashmere Hat) in red, blue and green for each of my sons. They loved them and I was so proud of myself, cranked these babies out in about four days each. That was fun. I felt very accomplished.

Here’s a little Instagram update for you:

It is finished. #baby #blanket #knitting #knittersofinstagram #knitstagram

A post shared by Shannon Yeaton (@shannonyeatonknits) on

My latest FO for a certain pregnant someone who will remain unnamed just in case she pops in. This was a very quick, satisfying project done in a cotton yarn which I will have to say has never really appealed to me in the past. But this was a nice quality yarn from Berroco, “Modern Cotton”, worsted. The pattern, “Chevron Baby Blanket”, is a freebie and can be found here.

#Ley Lines #shawl coming right along by #Joji Locatelli #knitting #knitstagram #knittersofinstagram

A post shared by Shannon Yeaton (@shannonyeatonknits) on

Ley Lines” is getting close to being done. It’s a little fiddly in Section 5 where you start to bind off the sections on the even rows. Not sure if I’m doing this right. It’s unique and different from any other pattern I’ve tried.

#sock #knitting #knittersofinstagram #knitstagram #wool #blue #white

A post shared by Shannon Yeaton (@shannonyeatonknits) on

How do you like my new #knitting #bowl from a kind #friend #knitstagram #knittersofig #knittersofinstagram

A post shared by Shannon Yeaton (@shannonyeatonknits) on

A fairly new project I’m attempting. Having a little trouble at the point in the pattern where it says to “turn the work inside out and work in opposite direction to finish the sock”. Pattern is “Hugs Socks” by Jean Moss from her book, “Great Little Gifts to Knit”. Β Anyone attempted this one yet?

How is your year going so far? Trying anything new? Be brave, go knit something good.

xoxo Shannon

