Knitting

Ravelry Pattern Review and a W.I.P. Update

Indigo Frost” by Isabell Kraemer

This speaks to me of snowy woods, winter time, sleigh rides, and Little Red Riding Hood. You know, something that is just calling for you to make. I love the way it hangs in soft, loose folds around the body, the ribbing, the eyelet design, the Fair Isle work at the yoke and the adorable pom poms. It all just comes together very well. Isabell is a prolific designer as evidenced by her Ravelry page and if you are looking for a good cardigan or sweater pattern, you have come to the right place. Check out her blog here.


poncho collage


At the top of Ravelry’s “Hot Right Now” list, this could be the perfect gift for someone or a great addition to your winter wardrobe. And to make it even better, it is worked seamlessly from the top down. The color work is a simple 4-color slip stitch pattern (sounds like some Mosaic knitting to me).

Elsewhere:


IMG_3011

…. And talk about color knitting, the second color has been added to my surprise project! It is coming along swimmingly (do people really use that word anymore?). The only problem I have had knitting this project is my stitch count keeps getting messed up somehow and it throws off my mitered decreases and yarnovers. So far I have been able to fix it. It is frustrating at times, though, grrrr. Other than that, I love the project. It is pretty fast knitting and I am enjoying the color changes.

I hope you all are having the best day and happy weekend!

xoxo Shannon

