color · flowers · Garden · knits · Knitting · Nature

Rewind and Rework!

Well I was knitting this sample for the yarn store I’m working at and knew I wasn’t really happy with the way it was turning out. Soooo, I ripped it all out (I know, painful but not too bad) and started over. The whole idea with this Ito yarn was to show off the two different textures of the mohair line, Sensai and the 100% silk line, Kinu. I was knitting and purling every five rows when instead I should have been doing a Stockinette for five rows and Reverse Stockinette for the next five rows. Needless to say, the result has been much better and does definitely give a much better representation of the two yarns. See for yourself:  

 
DSCF8488DSCF8238DSCF8485Can you tell purple is one of my favorite colors?

2 thoughts on “Rewind and Rework!

    1. I’m so glad you like it Alina! The Ito yarn is a lace weight. I didn’t mention that in my post. You do have to pay attention to what you’re doing with it but the results are so satisfying! It knits up pretty quickly as well. I haven’t done much lace weight work so it was a nice change and good experience.

      Like

Comments are closed.