crochet

CROCHET WONDER

I have been wanting to feature crochet work on here for some time now, and am finally getting around to it. As I don’t really crochet much, I would like to change that and learn how. I have tried learning on my own with some success, but only the basics. Here are some definitely not your basic projects:

afe5f13f43ee96127306f85c91951075

 

Crochet beads necklace by Pam T. of Irregular Expressions on Etsy. Can you tell I love color? This combination of beads and color are speaking my language.

7361c7ab3686405455608609a9fa9acf

 

 

 

 

From Aow Dusdee on Flickr. Her Flickr account is chock full of beautiful, colorful, inspirational photos. Be sure to take a look see.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My favorite crochet blogs:

Sandra at Cherry Heart just released a lovely pattern this month.

Little Things Blogged written by Tanya is a great place to visit and see some wonderful photos and projects.

emma lamb offers a great new crocheted shawl kit here.

Meet Me At Mikes is a wonderful general craft blog written by Pip. Check out her tutorial on the Larksfoot crochet stitch.

DSCF7406

DSCF7405My current crochet references: Vogueknitting has put out three crochet issues so far and true to form, they have published a high quality publication with great photos, patterns and articles. The two books shown, Simple Crocheting by Erika Knight and Crochet Noro from Sixth & Spring Books/Knitting Fever featuring the gorgeous Noro yarn are two really good offerings giving easy classic instruction in the first along with great patterns and in the second, dazzling colorful patterns.

Any other crochet blogs, references and/or publications I need to know about? What crochet projects are you working on? I would love to hear from you!

xoxo Shannon

