Knitting, Crafts, Food

New Adventures in Knitting

First of all, I would like to apologize for the lack of knitting in my posts lately! Getting ready for the Italy trip took up a lot of my time. I was also in the doldrums about knitting and it seemed to take me a while to get out of them. Can any of you relate? I was a little worried there for a while not knowing if I was going to get my knitting mojo back, but I did thank goodness! All it took was diving back into it with some new projects. New designs by other talented designers and a little blog redesign always helps as well. How do you like my new look?

Princess_Fiona_medium2

Princess_Fiona_7_medium2

Princess_Fiona_6_medium2

Princess_Fiona_9_medium2 //The latest Amy Miller design, Princess Fiona. Don’t you just love her? She is always coming up with good classic designs with a little bit of a twist. I am adding this one to my Ravelry library.

DSCF7177

DSCF7172

DSCF7174//My latest project: “Ingenue” by Wendy Bernard from her first book, “Custom Knits“. This is my first top-down sweater. I am looking forward to this type of construction as I expect it to be a lot easier than having to knit separate sections then seam them all together. Any thoughts on this? Have many of you knit top-down?

DSCF7175 DSCF7176//I will be casting on “Vicky”, the reversible vest in net pattern by Lene Holme Samsoe from her book, “Essentially Feminine Knits” as soon as I get my hands on some size 10 straights! This is a great book if you haven’t already seen it. It is full of beautiful, timeless designs with just enough detail to make them interesting. I want to knit them all!

I hope you have had a great week!

xoxo Shannon

