Knitting, Crafts, Food

Books + Painted Eggs + Knitting

DSCF6062DSCF6063

//1. My current stack of library books (“Knitting Yarns” by Ann Hood is really good, I’m almost done. It also includes several knitting patterns. I highly recommend it!); 2. How about my sheep dish? I found this cute guy at an antique store of all places! I had to bring him home with me. And my latest yarn acquisition mentioned and shown here.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

DSCF6066 DSCF6068 DSCF6070//1. My two painted eggs from Romania and crocheted hackysack ball. I love having colorful objects around me, they make me happy. 2. More books, have you read these? 3. And last but not least,  antique dolls inherited from and made by my grandmother with the exception of the doll on the left. This, my mother had made for me from another grandmother’s embroidered pillow case. I thought it was a cool idea.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

DSCF6071 DSCF6072 DSCF6075

DSCF6077 DSCF6078 DSCF6080 DSCF6082 DSCF6085 DSCF6087

// I am stilling plugging away on the “Aya” Scarf which you first saw here.  As you can see it is coming along slowly. I really need to get this done! Before we know it, summer will be here and I won’t be able to wear it.  Speaking of summer (and spring), what do you all have in your Ravelry queues? Anything for the upcoming seasons? Personally, I have tended to always continue doing my winter knitting without delving into any seasonal work. I would, however, like to make something with a linen yarn. 

Linschal_Storlinge_1.jgp_medium2

Take for instance this Storlinge linen scarf by Ann Linderjhelm from Ravelry. Its texture is what appeals to me, not sure how it would feel around the neck though. Has anyone knit with linen? Please share, I would love to see and hear about what you creative geniuses are doing!

xoxo Shannon

