Knitting, Crafts, Food

“Aya” Progress

DSCF6008 DSCF6009 DSCF6010//As you can see, the Aya Scarf is coming along. It is thrilling to see the color progression happen and add that to the texture of the yarn, it just doesn’t get any better, for me anyway. In this project I am using Noro’s Aya (hence the name) made up of 50% cotton, 35% silk, and 15% wool. It is a different feel than a lot of yarns I have worked with before, but this is my first time to work with a yarn containing silk.DSCF6011 DSCF6012 DSCF6013//I am about halfway done knitting this scarf. It is going relatively fast, a little bit whenever I can find the time – you know how that goes. Sometimes it seems as if you are never going to be done, and then boom, it’s finished.

DSCF6017 DSCF6018 DSCF6020

DSCF6021

//Any thoughts you would like to share on the projects you are working on? I would love to hear. I hope you all have a great week!

xoxo Shannon

2 thoughts on ““Aya” Progress

    1. Hi, I’m glad you like it! I know, it really brings out the pattern right?

      Like

Comments are closed.