Knitting, Crafts, Food · Photography · Travel

“INGENUE”, PARIS AND THE LAKE

image

image image

FreeStockPhotoParisLoveFromGingerFreeStockPhotoRoomWithAViewViaLoveFromGinger“Ingenue” (origin: French, feminine of ingenu):an artless, innocent or inexperienced girl, namely an actress.

Well, I am at camp as I write. This is something my family attends every year in the northernmost part of Indiana by a  beautiful lake. Believe it or not I am in a Paris frame of mind though. Maybe it’s my recent rendezvous to Italy that’s causing this, maybe it is these beautiful scenes above from the City of Love, or maybe my current sweater project. I  just don’t know.

This has been a good opportunity to make progress though. It has been great! No laundry, no cleaning, no cooking, only great weather, inspirational speakers, and lots of knitting!

image

The “lake” as taken by a friend.

Hope you are all having a great weekend!

xoxo Shannon